Posts Tagged update

Dress Code Contact List

Dress Code Contact List

DCCPTA has been working with the school board over the summer concerning the dress code and enforcement. Please contact the following people if  your child is dress coded inappropriately (please copy advocacy@dccpta.org or diversity@dccpta.org).  This will allow data to be taken which will be necessary for us to advocate for change. DCPS Student Discipline: Mr. Byron Copeland: copelandb@duvalschools.org Mr. Jackie Simmons: simmonsj@duvalschools.org Elementary: Ms. Marianne Simon: simonm@duvalschools.org Mr. Randall Strickland: stricklandr@duvalschools.org Middle School: Dr. Denise Hall: halld@duvalschools.org High School: Mr. Timothy Simmons: simmonst@duvalschools.org

READ MORE

You’re Children Need Help – Florida LEGISLATIVE UPDATE!

Florida PTA Requests That Governor Vetoes Bill 7069   http://campaign.r20.constantcontact.com/render?m=1104540460460&ca=7e6ae0d9-eabd-43c8-a2a7-4dcc9aedb45c/ Take Action Today- Florida PTA Opposes Conformation Of Bill 7069 PTA Members Take Action Now! April 27   Vitti Email Do Not Accept House Bill (HB) 5105 Please contact you state legislators on the Schools of Hope bill this week, from “Fund Education Now”.  This email gives you important talking points . Urge House & Senate to oppose “Schools of Hope/High Impact Charter Networks” 4-26-17 Duval County Public School Legislative Link Please explore the Duval County Public School link to get additional information on how the legislation will affect the schools in Duval County.   http://dcps.duvalschools.org/Page/10830   HB5103, HB5105 & SB376 File Library DCPS HB5103, HB5105 & SB376 Presentation 2017 Florida

READ MORE